How to become a travel gangster in 24 hours - Reisverslag uit München, Duitsland van TrippinninSlovenia - WaarBenJij.nu How to become a travel gangster in 24 hours - Reisverslag uit München, Duitsland van TrippinninSlovenia - WaarBenJij.nu

How to become a travel gangster in 24 hours

Door: Iris

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

15 September 2016 | Duitsland, München

People who know me well, will understand, those who do not know me, may not... I have this thing, I do not know if it is good or bad, but sometimes I live on my pink cloud, all by myself.. And then strange things happen…

Like on the very first day of my road trip to Slovenia, I drove from Belgium to Irschenberg, which is about 45 km South of Munich, 800 km in total. My old car only has a 35 liter tank so I always go and get gasoline well in time. Somewhere near Frankfurt I did. And then I went to park my car around the corner, went to the bathroom and bought a coffee…and completely forgot to pay for the gasoline….!!!
Only about 400 km later, when I was wondering if I should not get some more gasoline, just to be on the safe side, I realized I did not pay last time…and I felt really bad, as of that moment I even started looking in my back mirror all the time, not to see the other cars but to see if the police was coming for me..

So, I decided to get gasoline again and pay for it this time. In order not to get distracted again, I decided to only buy a coffee first in the shop, and go to the bathroom after paying the gasoline…So, I drop my coins in the machine, get my coffee and walk over to the counter to pay. In the best German I know, I said "Tankstelle drei". The lady smiled and said that was not possible. I told her I was sure, I mean: I looked at it about ten times while filling up the tank as I really wanted to pay this time and not make a mistake.
She wouldn't believe me and told me, in a very strict German way, to go and look at the number again, so I did.

It was number 3, as I said, so I went back in and told her to come and look: there is my car with a Belgian license plate, still at tankstelle 3, annoying everyone behind me that was waiting to get gasoline but there was no way I was going to park it somewhere else before paying this time…and before she agreed that that was my car and there was nothing wrong with me.
Still, she did not believe that I took gasoline. She even asked me to turn on my car so she could see if my tank was full…Of course it was..what kind of weirdo does she think I am: I may live in my own world from time to time and forget to pay, but I do still know what I did 5 minutes before, and clearly I had just tanked gasoline..!

Anyways, she asks me to go park the car around the corner, and she would go and look for her colleague…They both did not understand and asked me if I was alone, because somebody already paid number three…Well, clearly I was alone!
While I started wondering how the hell I could prove to them that I was there alone, while standing there already for 30 min alone... all of the sudden, they told me to just drive on…!
I left my name and phone number, in case somebody accidentally would have paid for me, and would come back…

And so, today I arrived in Slovenia, for free, except for a couple of coffee s I bought…feeling like an unwanted criminal…

If you are just as curious as me what the rest of this trip will bring, read my next blog later this week ;-)!
And please, pray for me,
Iris

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Duitsland, München

Actief sinds 15 Sept. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 210
Totaal aantal bezoekers 69976

Voorgaande reizen:

15 September 2016 - 31 December 2016

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: